Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Boundary issues 2

"I let my neighbour know beyond the hill;
And on a day we meet to walk the line
And set the wall between us once again."

- from "Mending Wall" by Robert Frost

Dear Maud,

We still need to talk about your boundary issues. Also, can you refrain from implying you are in some way neglected?

aprecious


Dear aprecious,

I think we need to talk about your going out all day without me and having a nice time whilst I'm left to walk with Mags, the dog-sitter.

Maud

Dear Maud,

I think you'll find I have to earn a living. I would prefer to be swanning around all day. You did have a long walk first thing.

aprecious

p.s. Mags is lovely!


Dear aprecious,

I think you'll find I need a new lead. And a toy. And some special treats. I also want a ticket to Crufts next year.

Maud

Dear Maud,

I rest my case

aprecious


p.s. I want never gets

For comparison:rocking chair

Blip and run today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.