Miffy

By Miffy

Winter...........

........Sweet
 
This twig is from a winter flowering shrub which produces these dainty flowers and a gorgeous perfume.
 
These wee blooms are sitting on a reflected leaf from the same twig. Gradually the leaves turn a golden colour and drop leaving only bare branches and flowers, but often both are present at the same time.
 
There were so many poignant blips for yesterday’s commemoration of the centenary of the Battle of the Somme. Here in the Southern hemisphere it is winter and fresh Flanders field poppies are out of season so I had to make the most of a paper version, but I felt it still held significance.
 
Thank you for your continued stars and hearts while I have my comments turned off. I really appreciate your visits and miss your lovely comments, but for the moment I can still only manage sprinkling stars and hearts on your journals.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.