Bread Rolls

I baked bread today, including these crusty cheese rolls, stuffed with fetta and cayenne pepper, with grated parmesan on top. My breadmaker does the hard work and I do the fun stuff.

A fine and frosty day. I brought in eight barrowloads of wood from the shed reserves to replenish the veranda store that I’d used during wet weather. A year ago I was not able to access the woodsheds for the best part of a week because the snow was so deep. It pays to keep the veranda well stocked, even if the winter seems mild.

The mountains were clear again this morning. What a treat! So often I look out and see only low clouds. Castle Hill Peak looked lovely as the rising sun reached its top. There was also a little sunlight on the foothill below it. (See extra shot)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.