My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

From One Extreme to Another............

...................After yesterdays rather OTT offering, I felt that todays should, perhaps, be a little less explosive!
I've mentioned before that we have a rather pleasant, tree lined beck (or stream) running right through the centre of our village. Years ago, this would flood regularly so, in their wisdom, the powers that be decided to dredge and build stone
retaining walls on either side with drainage pipes. This has worked extremely well up until this year when neither the walls nor the drainage pipes could cope and several cottages were badly flooded. (must be awful). Over the years, this very pretty Stonecrop, together with lichens, have grown there and present a very pleasant picture most of the year.

There are a large number of Sedums - this one is Sedum spathulifolium - an awfully long name for such a small plant.

A little more impressive on large


Once again I must say an enormous number of "thank yous" to everyone for putting Geranium Gimmickry
into the Spotlight. I am pleased, delighted and flattered - it really is exciting when this happens - so, many, many thanks to all who commented, gave stars and a heart - so much appreciated May you all have as nice a day as I know I'm going to have. Alma.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.