Nostalgia

Today we finally visited Nostalgia Box, a video game museum in Northbridge. We had spotted it last year on social media before it opened and I'd always said I'd wanted to go!

It was just as fun as I'd hoped. Half the place is a proper museum where you can see all the consoles from way back when to now with some of the history. The other half is a selection of consoles up and running that you can just jump on and play. Particular favourites were Crash Bandicoot on the PlayStation, Street Fighter on the SNES and weirdly Metal Slug on the Neo Geo which I'd never played before!

The dressing up hats were fun too!

A few moments of feeling old though, the sign next to the Nintendo 64 said 'I'm 20 years old!' and a kid in the museum section asking his Dad what that big black box was... 'That son, is the original XBox'!!!

My eyes did start going after a little while though, the pixelated graphics were rough to go back to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.