Seventh Heaven

Today is my actual birthday though this year it seems to be stretched out over the weekend. Thank you for your kind wishes yesterday on Blip and today on Facebook. Ann says I've reached the great age of 67 though I'm not too sure about that, I think the time difference between UK and EU post Brexit means I must be at least one, if not two, years younger.

It is the Stratford River Festival this weekend, the organisers time it to coincide with my birthday along with Wimbledon, so we went to have a look, sheltering in the Swan Bar for coffee during the heavy showers. A year ago I blipped The Little Gin Company run by Emma's friends at the River Festival; they have now expanded their business and run The Little Rum Company too. Emma and Andy have been drafted in to help and are running the Rum trailer today so ideal blip opportunity, as you see I was allowed behind the counter amongst the rums.

Later we're off to a BBQ to celebrate someone else's birthday, a distant relative of Ann, my party is tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.