Lesser Knapweed

Bit of a showers and sunshine day. Spent the morning stripping ancient paint of the garage door - in between showers. I then sanded it down the best I could and patched up the holes that I could quickly spot. I then put on one coat of battleship grey undercoat. To be honest the door isn't long for this earth, but it's still usable, well even more so now I patched the holes and put some screws in to hold it together a bit tighter. I probably won't have time to put the gloss on tomorrow as we are busy and have visitors - not ideal to have a large expanse of wet paint when they are in the garden!

In the afternoon I watched a bit of this year's first stage of Le Tour de France on ITV4. I'll watch the highlights in a few minutes. When the race was over I took a few pictures - the lesser/common knapweed (Centaurea nigra) and the Ox-eye daisy from our wildflower lawn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.