DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Meals on wheels

Yet another busy Saturday.

We went shopping, then Mr A collected more plants from Leona's garden and rebuilt a wall in our garden.

I went to Mums to wash her hair and clean up. She's at the hospital on Monday and really hopes they'll take her pot off. Personally, I think she's being ambitious as to how she will be if/when this happens.

She told me she's got enough meals until Monday night and then she will be able to cook again; I doubt this very much so did a big batch of cooking this afternoon that will do for us both.

I made a lasagne for our tea tonight, with a mini one for Mum, plus the leftover ragu will freeze as a bolognaise. I've also made a chicken passanda, so she will have enough to keep her going for a few more days, should she need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.