Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

32 of 52

My reading has slowed down since becoming pregnant, I can sometimes only manage a sentence before having to put my book down and sleep, I still hope to finish this challenge.

I've never read this before but have always wanted to. I love the movie, I first watched it as a child and was amused at Easter when there was a large number of complaints when channel 5 showed it and loads of parents tuned in with their children and they felt it wasn't appropriate and terrified them.

Maybe they didn't know what it was about, yes it's sad and brutal in parts but then that's the countryside. Maybe us countryside children are made of sterner stuff or maybe it was because of the era and children weren't so coddled in cotton wool!

I still can't listen to Bright Eyes without a tear in my eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.