NellyO

By NellyO

Rosy

It's been a long time. I just got out of the habit of posting, and forgot my password. But inspired by seeing the odd blip by friends on facebook, I thought I'd give it another try.  But what to take when I've been away so long?

You'll (I hope) be pleased to find that I chose not to snap the obviously newly hatched, and very dead, baby bird that somehow landed on our front path this afternoon.  I'm really hoping the neighbour's cat finds it soon and disposes of it for us, otherwise that's a job for tomorrow that I'm not going to relish.  Instead here's our main bit of colour in the garden, starting to go over now.  This rose usually provides us with a nice burst of colour just after the clematis has shed its final petals.

I'll try not to be so much of a stranger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.