Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Mrs. B is Back

I used to call this squirrel 'Buddy' thinking she was a he.  But then I saw her when she was nursing last year so I thought she must be a Mrs.  She has since been called Mrs. B.  I haven't seen her for quite a while but she was in the front yard this morning and was still brave enough to take a peanut from my hand.  She is the only black squirrel who visits although there are others in the neighborhood.  Since we were gone for 10 days in June, it took a while for my regulars to come back but  they are starting to gather again....just in time for us to leave again on Wednesday.  The neighbor who is taking care of the yard doesn't like squirrels so they don't get peanuts while we're gone, poor babies.

We've had a two day break from the heat so we got the trailer cleaned and repacked as much as we could.  It's supposed to get hotter each day now for the next week.  Tuesday, our grocery and finish packing day, will be 95 (35) so we wanted to get as much done as possible before then! We'll be happy to leave the heat behind as we head for the mountains. :-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.