Seagull in the cliffs

Today we went out to the Notland Dig site which is a Neolithic site even older than Scara Brae.

Of course we had to make a stop at Hume Sweet Hume and buy a few small trinkets and drool over everything else there.

This afternoon we walked the beach at low tide for shells and then we just chilled for s couple of hours

Being Saturday it was a Fish 'n Chip day and we invited Margaret over to eat with us.

At 9pm Dad, Margaret, Birgit, Maddie & I headed out to the cliff side where the puffins are known to come in to roost at night. It's a fair ways to walk and narrow. On the way out, I ended up on my bum as I slipped in a muddy area. On the way back in it was Birgit's turn to misstep and sit on her bum. Unfortunately for Birgit, she touched some nettles with her hand going down. Margaret was quick to pull the right plant leaf to put to juice on the sting! Yay!

It's made for a very long day but so worth it. I will need to download my puffin photos from my camera another day and post them as extras. Midnight is now almost here. Night everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.