Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Whale watching and other things

Now I bet you think I was referring to these fine gentlemen starting a heat in the over 65s race for the Northern Districts Winter Swimming meet hosted by our Newcastle Pirates didn't you!  Go on admit it.  Well how wrong you were.  I had joined up with some mates for a sunrise shoot and then we were going to pick up rubbish along Nobbys beach.  The only trouble was there was no rubbish or very little.  Along the way it was positively a traffic jam of humpbacks.  I have not seen so many at one time.  The extra was a couple off the baths where the Winter Swimming races were taking place. 

This afternoon I took two very happy dogs to Hams.  Poppy can outrun Hamish now.  She does love chasing the seagulls and other birds.

The final extra is of Rebecca.  She didn't tell me her last name but she is the painter of the phone line covers.  She comes from Sydney and is being paid by Newcastle Now. I did a quick u-turn when I was driving home nearly burning rubber.   I said to her that I hope they were paying her a fortune because I loved them.  She is painting a new one near the Council chambers of Joy Cummings, a very famous Newcastle Lady Mayoress or Lord Mayor whichever way it should be.   I thought it was Maggie Thatcher from across the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.