twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

I woke at 6; spent a while packing camping stuff and then worked from 7; out at 8 to an 0830 off Newhaven Road. A decent morning to be out.

A messy criss crossing of north Edinburgh - Stockbridge, back to Leith, up to town, back to Stockbridge, back through Leith and then Joppa. Who organises this.? Oh yeah - me. Anyway successful and then met her (even sneaked half an hour at hers between her dropping G and going into work :) )before I ended up at Bill's for a coffee. Not seen him since Feb; he looks slimmer but sadder. Kieran's 2nd birthday tomorrow, though.

Then home. Finished at 4, and driving by 4.45. 198 miles later I was at the side of the A835 with a tent to set up, stove to light and by 10 I was fed and tucked up in the tent, Highland Park for a night cap and a book at bed time. The gentle roar of the river soothing me into sleep....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.