Earthquake damaged

Because I felt I could not put up another sunrise or sunset this is our Church which because of Quake damage is being sold. It makes me very sad as I feel the money could have been found for repairs with a bit of effort. I went up this morning to rescue some flower stands and could have sat down and cried when I went inside. It stands proudly on a rise in our town the scene of many weddings and funerals over the years, with years of memories wrapped inside its walls. A sign of God's presence in our community. now to perhaps be turned into a house I am feeling so sad even as I type this and after all its only stones and mortar.
My extras are this mornings sunrise and tonight's sunset. I had visitors from Auckland staying last night and they were out oohing and aahing with me as the sky put on its brilliant display.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.