Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lunch!

This morning Gavin and I had a run with Murdoch (we are all slowing down these days and not going as far as we used to) and after breakfast we had to go to Kingston to buy some things. I knew I would not fit in both shopping in Kingston and organising lunch - so Luke very kindly went to Waitrose, bought all the ingredients for lunch and then made a BBQ lunch so that when we got home from the shopping lunch was all done and ready for us. It was such a treat, and so I had to blip the meal he prepared for us, as it was a real break through moment to have someone else shop for the food and cook it!

We are going away on holiday on Thursday and so this week I will be getting ready for that. In my case it means washing all the bedding, towels, taking Murdoch to kennels, packing, buying all those last minute things we need....its always exhausting in the run up to going on holiday and then equally exhausting coming home and facing all that laundry! Nevertheless, I am sure the holiday itself will be wonderful - we are going on a Baltic cruise, which caused us a bit of a chuckle as it was chosen by over-my-dead-body-will-I-go-on-a-cruise-Gavin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.