The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

A Night (or afternoon) in Nashville

My sister finally arrived on the 17th June after a hideously delayed flight but we had a wee glass of fizz and wine before heading to bed.

We had a nice slow morning while Jo did some marking for work and I just pottered around then we got all ready to head out for Nashville on tour!  I am not sure who watches this but my sister and I love it.  The UK leg of the tour had Chris Carmack (Will Lexington), Sam Palladio (Gunnar Scott), Clare Bowen (Scarlett O'Connor) and of course, last but not least Charles Eston (Deacon Clayborne) live on stage singing both a mix of songs from the show and also some of their own songs.  It was awesome!  Really fantastic show.

Afterwards Jo and I headed back into the city where I have booked us a table at Vertigo 42 which is a champagne bar 42 levels up one of the towers in the City.  I walked her past my office location and also some other places I go as I always find it interesting to see where your siblings spend their day.  This sounds a bit weird but we grow up together going to the same schools etc so you know the places she goes to and vice versa - now we live about 400 miles apart and have significantly different jobs it is nice to give each other an insight.

We had a couple of lovely cocktails there and then went to another bar for a cheeky cocktail before going to Gaucho's where I had booked us a table to enjoy a lovely steak and oh my it was delicious!

We were both pretty tipsy but managed to make it back for a train in time to be home just after midnight.  We had a fab time - and of course I love time with her whole family it was nice to have a day and night just the two of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.