Flying Scotsman

With Emma currently swanning around Thailand and Cambodia, today was the date she had to move all her belongings from her old accommodation into next years house - cue Mum and Dad! I drove to newcastle, and loaded all her stuff into and on the Defender, (2 trips) - drove to her new place where I had promised to move it all to, only to find the new place was a maisonette on the first and second floors - and her room was on the second floor! So everything had to be carried up two flights - including bookcases and drawers!

On the way home, I passed a few lay-bys full of people staring down the railway lines, after a few lay-bys, curiosity got the better of me, so I stopped and asked, only to find that the Flying Scotsman was due to be passing within 10 minutes. I climbed onto the roof of the car to get a better viewpoint, and it came past between rainstorms.

Really good end to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.