sarah1708

By sarah1708

Sunny walks

After a huge carvery, we headed out for a walk close to Hamsterley. It was very different to what I'm used to - lots of paths and signposts and trees! I have spent the rest of the day unpacking from university, packing for my walk, and finalising accommodation plans. I have between one and two days of hostels each week which should give me a bit of rest and somewhere to wash my clothes. I can always book another night or two if I feel like it too! 

This will be the end of my regular blipping for a month until I come back. I will try and update as much as possible, whether that means adding whole weeks in or just single days (and I'll then add the rest when I get back). I will have to see how much internet I can find, how well my phone battery lasts, and how tired I am at the end of each day. 

My current plan is:
Week 1: Glencoe and Fort William
Week 2: Torridon and Assynt
Week 3: Kintail and Knoydart 
Week 4: Loch Tay and Cairngorms

Although I'm sure things will change massively depending on weather/ people I meet up with/ how people deprived I'm feeling/ lots of other factors. It's nice to have a basic plan though, as well as some actual accommodation booked, and some walks planned. I will be setting off to Ballachulish tomorrow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.