My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Seen at Le Shuttle, Calais car park

Looks as though some-one has bought themselves a VW project - looks vintage to me! Could be quite exciting.
We woke to rain this morning having ended up last night just outside Rouen. We decided to seek out an aire near Calais for tonight but on the journey wife thought she'd see if we could get a train today - we were offered one at 6.30 pm and could have it for a consideration - we accepted. In the event we arrived arrived at 2 o'clock and were offered the 3.30 train at NO EXTRA cost. We accepted, so here I am at home and looking forward to my bed tonight...
I hope over the next few days to catch up with commenting etc and thanks to those who responded to my spasmodic posts from France.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.