Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Looking too grown up for words

Early morning train to London to take part in a research project looking at links between maternal mental health and that of their daughters. They are still looking to recruit people so if you are interested and have a daughter over 8 (I think), let me know and I will give you the details of the researcher. At ICH Carys did a number of IQ and cognitive tests which she found fun. She had a brain MRI, which wasn't so much fun, but worth it she thought as she is getting a copy of her scans so will be able to look at her own brain in great detail (it may test Mummy's memory of brain anatomy somewhat!). I got travel expenses and she got £20 amazon voucher for her troubles. Very nice thank you.

After a spot of lunch we wandered along Oxford Street and Regent Street, stopping in at Liberty on the way. She came away with nothing, I got a new cardy and Will got some shorts. An unusual day but I think she enjoyed it. I went down memory lane at GOSH but even the front entrance has changed beyond all recognition in the last seven years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.