Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Brown Thrasher

Probably a juvenile. I hardly ever catch a glimpse of a Brown Thrasher in our yard - much less see one hanging about under our maple tree eating birdseed. The fact that he stayed there when I stepped out on the porch with my camera was also a surprise. I presume being a juvenile he hasn't quite got the Brown Thrasher stealthy shyness act down yet. More into getting some easy food than behaving as he would be expected to behave.

After dinner as I was doing the washing up I was treated to a sighting of Big Blue the Great Blue Heron down in the creek below the kitchen window. I took a million photos of him, but decided to stick to the Thrasher for today's blip. I'll stick the Heron on Flickr soon... still editing the photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.