Sulphur-crested Cockatoo

We were up early (2am) and at Christchurch Airport waiting for our flight to Sydney which had been delayed yesterday. As you can see we got away this time and arrived in time for a relaxed family breakfast in Sydney. My brother G fired up the bbq for bacon and eggs and this Sulphur-crested Cockatoo came to check it all out.

My goodness I couldn't get over how big these birds are! I've seen them on blip but didn't really realise their size and how they rip twigs off the branches and munch away on them - quite fascinating to watch. I couldn't imagine having a bird this size visit my garden.

Just thoroughly enjoyed being with family, we celebrated G's birthday tonight with dinner out. My cousin P and her family joined us, it's been well over 20 years since we've seen each other so loads of catching up and meeting her children, special times indeed.

My extras:
My brother G, sister-in-law M, M and W
My mum with her four grandchildren
Another of the Sulphur-crested Cockatoo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.