Snow Down Under

By snowy

TREBLE CONE IN WINTER:

The cone is bare, as seen from my 'Long Walk' up the back. Not exactly clear but a brisk wind prevented me from waiting for the cloud to shift. I am sorry to keep mentioning it, but it is incredible ! I have never known a winter like it; normally the ground is like concrete, but it is possible to pull weeds out. Being a tourist town, the general businesses, restaurants/motels, rely on the tourist dollar, so we need snow. I do have some, (a little !) sympathy for them. Lots of long faces in town, but easier to find a parking space ! We growl & complain when there are hoardes of tourists here, but then get miserable when they're not. What a fickle lot we are !

On the good side, look at the big fat buds on my rhodos ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.