Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

THEN & NOW

Then & now

Following on from yesterday and to give this week a bit of a subject I thought I'd have a go at some then and now photos, many thanks to MrJohn who sort of put the idea into my head. The first effort is of Brook Street, Ilkley, the rail bridge was dismantled in 1966 and I'm guessing this photo is from the fifties, interesting to see how things have changed in the years, not always for the better mind, look what's happened to all the independent shops nowadays, you can buy a greetings card, a coffee or a new wardrobe but fresh fish, fresh veg or bread is becoming more and more difficult with the rise of the supermarkets, maybe I'm just getting old and grumpy, lived & worked too long with my retirees perhaps!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.