Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Roses and Lavender....

We went through a very difficult time a couple of weeks ago, losing someone who we were very fond of. It still seems quite unreal. I see something I think the person would have appreciated and mentally store it away for the next time we meet up. Except that isn't going to happen.

It's all the more difficult for his wife of course who seems to be bearing up very well but I suspect isn't doing as well privately. It's difficult to know when to go back to being normal or when we have all got to the point where we are comfortable with the new normality.

I thought I'd send some flowers but they die too quickly and, at a time like this, you don't want to be surrounded by too many things that are with you one moment and gone the next. Or maybe that's just me.So I've bought this highly perfumed rose and sweetly scented lavenders and planted them in this pot to give instead. Instant pleasure but, with a bit of care, will be around for years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.