MonoMonday Challenge - 128 Free

No great words of wisdom today on USA's 4th of July holiday.  Sometimes hard to reflect on this word and ideal even though it is part of my DNA.  Sometimes it is embarassing the conduct or ignorance of fellow Americans at home or abroad that you happen to run into from time to time.  I suppose it is an ideal that requires a constant maintenance and oiling, like a bike chain to keep the wheels rolling freely...  I certainly have my personal convictions though I have never been one to push those ideas on others, if not by example.  Hopefully I've gotten better at that as I grow.  Hopefully America will grow too - though these are certainly troubling times.

Let's hope the ideal of Freedom continues to stand for generations to come and that political and geo-religious regimes can stand on their cultural identity and respect the liberties of others.

Thanks Skeena for hosting this month's MM Challenge.

My photo is an example of one of the best kinds of free.  The freedom of a 1 year old - to absorb, touch and explore all that is near.  That smile is infectious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.