DawnAgain

By DawnAgain

Watching Chas & Dave

Day 3 of the fringe and we got there in time to see Redtenbachers Funkestra who were, as the name suggests, a jazz funk band and must have been good because I enjoyed them and it's not usually my kind of music. The there was a lovely Guildford artist called Emma Stevens who seems to be quite well known actually and plays what she describes very well as 'sparkly, folk-pop'. I had a chat to her afterwards and bought her latest CD. And finally it was the headliners, Chas & Dave. Yes, the Chas & Dave. Tempting as it is to post a picture of them, I couldn't resist this little girl who watched them avidly, not quite sure what to make of it.

Mr DawnAgain had quite a few beers and when he got invited into the photography lane to take some pictures I was a bit concerned they'd all have camera shake, however they turned out very well. Our friends, Stuart, Kate and Clive came along for the evening too and a good time was had by all.

Overall, a great three days. Tiring but fun and I learned a lot about gig photography, both from practising and from talking to another photographer who was there for the three days (a freelance pro, I think).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.