The Dog Days

Last night it was felt that cocktails and ice cream in the poshest bar on the walk would be a good idea. For our entertainment, Joe decided a moonlight swim was also a good idea.

Anyhow, all the excitement meant I was a bit late getting started this morning and it was gone 10am when I cycled away from the apartment and noon by the time I had climbed to the foot of Sa Calobra. For once, common sense stepped in and I had a Fanta and baguette in the hut at the bottom of the climb before skulking back in the heat. Also tried to work out how my chain could possibly drop off at exactly the same spot it did last year. Back for a quick shower, a Mallorca IPA and then a quest to get Ruby a new septum ring as the old one has broken.

Dinner on the balcony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.