doubtlesshouse

By doubtlesshouse

Introducing Blipnow ....

I had this idea a year and a half ago, and I finally got round to doing it. It's a small simple app that sits on your phone. At a random point during the day it pops up a notification telling you to "Blip now!" and you should go and find a photo of something around you.

The idea is that by forcing you to take a picture at a random point in time, it makes you be more creative and more open to the possibilities around you. And if you have to take something, it makes you lose that perfectionist streak and try new stuff. I've been doing it for a few weeks now and it's been fun! You can see my efforts at the #blipnow tag - https://www.blipfoto.com/search/entries?q=%23blipnow  I haven't done one every day, but on days that I didn't already have a blip in mind I gave it a go.

The app is on Android and I'll tidy it up later and stick it in the app store in case anyone else wants a go. You can set a start and end time for the randomness so it appears at a sensible time.

Today the notification came up this morning at my desk, and after finishing something I went out to the corridor and saw this from the window. It fits as this is my 500th Blip! And it's kinda like a balloon?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.