Wish It Was A Hot Chocolate

But my exclusion diet forbids that, so it's a peppermint tea. Need to stick with it for this week and I'm trying to hold out for a fifth week too. Cut out seeds and nuts now too. Eventually will come adding possible 'trigger' foods one at a time to+
see what happens. Not too concerned about losing gluten as I am already wheat free. Losing dairy would be a real blow, hope it's not a trigger but have suspicions it is. Doing all this off my own back online sources. Getting no support from GP and been waiting for a GI consultant appointment since April. This is with a letter requesting a speed up by the one decent GP managed to see. Been having GI problems since 2004 and they've been under control mostly through medication and diet adjustments but with flare ups every so often. Current flare up has been going on since early April and is worst one yet. Had to take a fortnight off work which is unheard of for me. Forced myself back to the grindstone but it's hard going. Protein and fat seem to be very difficult for me to digest.
OK self indulgent screed is over now. There are folks a lot worse off than me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.