Free...

Like the grasses to blow in the wind.......Free to fly like a bird.......Free from this life and pain and sorrow......... (And the joys and laughter!). This cross had a flying bird on it.  It's obviously very old and the stone is very worn.

Many thanks Skeena for hosting Mono Monday - free!

Ro and I went for a walk through the cemetery down to Haliwell road.  We came to the church of All Souls which has been renovated and turned into a wonderful business centre.  There used to be a cafe but it's not open at the moment.  There was nothing on today so I was allowed to explore to my heart's content!  I even went up the bell tower to see the bells all by myself.  Ro is not one for heights or winding stairs (130 odd steps).  

A charming lady even made us a cup of tea
There was a 'museum' wall.  With short films.

I had a 24-85mm lens with me that we had from a friend who had inherited it, but I'd never tried it.  I have taken two shots at each end of the focus range and put them together in Photoshop to show the range of the lens. The inner rectangle is  zoomed in to 24mm and the outer rectangle is zoomed out to its fullest extent.  85mm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.