Past or Future

Monday is done.

I stayed out of trouble. Tomorrow won't be so easy. A boil to be lanced (not literally).

Anyway, I did manage to get out for a coffee after lunch, just as the rain arrrived. Seems to be following me about.

The Blip looks like blades for a wind turbine - imported from somewhere. Britain doesn't manufacture much of anything any more. A Dutch company - Aerpac - was making blades here about 2000, but it went bust. It was a client. Lots of work and good people to deal with. Pity... 

Going over to Brodick on the ferry yesterday I heard two women complaining about the wind turbines on the North Ayrshire hills. Just slightly north of them is the nuclear power station at Hunterson. I know which I'd rather live next to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.