AUNTIE

# this is my lovely Auntie....who is also my Godmother. It was so nice to catch up with her at Mums.
It was a busy day today....after church I helped set up for patronal day in the vicarage garden. I stayed for a while decorating biscuits with icing and sweets with the children. Then The Rev arrived so we could go up to Mum's. Just as we were leaving he got called into the hospital :((
So I went up alone....we enjoyed a very tasty dinner (thanks Mum) and The Rev had a warmed up dinner later.
Then J arrived as a surprise and sorted out Mum's printer. Then O Skyped from
Greece. After Fridays disappointment I think that made up the gap a bit....both of them in the same room even if one was on a screen!!!
We were meant to going into a party in the evening but The Rev decided to make the most of the dry weather and do some more to the garden.

184/366.....a chance to catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.