Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Glasgow

In the morning I have to go to Glasgow to assist in a job interview. It feels a lot warmer in the west, although the sun is a lot more hazy. The warm weather is set to end tonight. A shame as on the 11th June, it is the annual Lepra Edinburgh to St. Andrews ride. I can only hope it will be dry.

The upper level part of Queen Street station in Glasgow is shut at the moment because electrification work is being carried out on the tunnels. Luckily I am not too late. I do the interview and grab a coffee.

On the way back to the station, I grab a few photos. I don't spend too long taking these as I don't know when the trains will be.

As I get to the station, the Edinburgh train is at the platform. On to the train, and then it departs almost as soon as I sit down. I'm back in chilly Edinburgh just over an hour later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.