Keeping to the Rules

Full on admin day at work and no time for photos. I did however check Facebook this evening, and saw that there has been a mini revolution within the Blip community. To post on the wrong day or not to post?!

I have been known to remember my blip late at night and find I have not taken one photo all day. I have been known to find a LC picture of a duck or goose or flower taken on an earlier date and edit it so that I can have a photo to post for my journal entry.

It seems to me that originally the ethos of Blip was 'a photo a day' and it was that idea that appealed to me in the first place. I have found however that the journal element is as important to me as the photo and I would rather 'cheat' and post an entry than miss the date altogether. I do believe that All blippers should be able to treat it how they want to.

So, this evening when I realised I had not taken a photo I was grateful it was still light and 'snapped' some flowers in the garden for a collage.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.