challenge

By jkj10

London 2012

Our friend Mike invited us to the tennis today at Wimbledon. I had lobbied for the lad to have my ticket but the Moose insisted on an adult only day. I'm so pleased he did. Everything was perfect. So well organised. They practically hold your hand as you cross the street. The crowds were manageable, loads of families and no queues for anything.

We watched Federer kick some French guys butt on Centre court and Djokovic playing doubles, caught the end of the Roddick match and wandered around endlessly. The sun shined all day and everyone was in such high spirits.

I dutifully left my big camera at home after warnings that there were to be no slr cameras permitted. This was definitely not the case. I have never seen so many long lenses in my life. I tried not to covet my neighbour's camera. I did wish I had had mine though. I didn't manage one good action shot with my point and shoot although this one came close enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.