Shallow...

First day back at work. I don't mind going back to work. Holidays wouldn't be holidays if they didn't end at some point and getting back to routines can be kinda nice.

What certainly was nice was having the reason of commuting to get back on the bike and this was the first time out since my master mechanic fixed my gear switching and showed me how to oil the chain properly. Thanks dude, it's working like a dream. On that note, I got an email from Halfords overing me their 6 week servicing and voucher to claim for the 1 year servicing. Seems a bit silly but I don't think I'll actually take them up on the offer as I reckon the bike is working better now than when I rode it away from the shop and it's certainly set up more correctly.

Another getting into work symptom was finding that I'm two days from the end of the work photo club photo of the month and didn't even have a hint of an idea of what to do for it let alone even knowing what the theme was. The theme turned out to be 'Shallow' and I'd love to have tried some sort of entry based on it as a human trait but I just can't think of something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.