Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Faffing and musk beetle

This image of field scabious and attendant musk beetle is something of an emergency blip.  So sorry to those of you who aren't much into flower pics, that's 2 days in a row.

What I have spent much too long doing today is trying out my extension ring.  Mostly on insects.  I have to say I found it a bit challenging, not least because I didn't take the (camera) instructions out with me and kept forgetting stuff and improvising  :(  Obviously this was taken without said ring and using a longish lens - one of the fail-safe images I took at the end when I wasn't sure I'd got anything worthwhile.

Now I have to do an online shop, have something to eat and get down to choir, so I'll comment in the morning.  Thanks for being so kind to my lavender yesterday,

Have a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.