Hard work

W has worked really hard today, digging holes for 6 large pots.  Imagine, if you can, bamboo growing all around this bench, rustling in the wind.  That is the effect we are aiming for.

As for the rest of the garden - the meadow is growing well and looking very colourful - see extras.  And the oak tree and (presumably) local squirrel population are trying to help us grow an oak forest - there are at least a dozen of these little seedlings growing in our grass.  I have already pulled up at least as many from the flower beds - including one from a hanging basket!  We should dig them up and grow them on, I suppose.

I had another lazy day.  There was a time when a midnight finish, with the next day off, felt almost like having 2 days off.  Now I am not so resilient, and generally need most of the next day to recover.  So I achieved very little today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.