A flowery bower

Another fairly quiet day at home, with an afternoon excursion to stock up the cupboards, which were looking sadly depleted. I managed to get some writing done, and then felt obliged to try and clean up the inside of the car a bit before it goes in for its service and MOT tomorrow. I never worry too much ,as they know I'm a grubby ecologist, but it did seem to have an awful lot of gravel on the floor. I also finally fitted the new mats that we'd bought nearly a year ago, and have been carrying around in the boot ever since!

I scouted round the garden for a suitable subject for Tiny Tuesday. I photographed red-tailed bumblebees gathering pollen from the meadow crane's-bill, leaf-cutter bees gathering pollen from the musk mallow and a bulb fly. But in the end this little banded snail won the day - it looked perfectly at home in its flowery bower!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.