snailspace

By snailspace

Flotilla

Interesting day today - the Broadband went down after lunch so we made coffee and sat in the Conservatory. I knitted for a while, Mr L sorted out his fishing tackle in readiness for this winter.  Happily our connection was restored at just the right time... after the working day was over.

Only 20 days left now. Two of those will be spent travelling to and from Manchester, leaving just 18 days of work and a leaving do to get through.

The sun was out and so was the tide so it was on with the boots, harness up the dog, grab a camera and go out into the bay after tea.

We walked along to the Ouse to see how the Tern colony is faring. On the way along we saw a Blackback tussling with the skin from a baby seal carcass. The terns were up in the air in profusion and were being very rowdy. Underneath them, floating on perfect calm, was a flotilla of duck. Eider, I think.

We walked out in the bay to the edge of the sea where we were greeted by a Bonxie. I got several shots off but none of them really recognisable.

I was packing my little Nikon, due to having flattened the Canon's battery earlier today. I need to check the settings on the Nikon because it used to give me far better results than I am getting at the moment. The jpegs are coming out very compressed and blocky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.