Vienna

We finally got here after our flight from Sydney was delayed by 2.5 hours and then we missed our connection in Bangkok by 5 minutes. They got us on another flight 3 hours later and it wasn't such a bad thing really as it meant our friends here could pick us up at 10 rather than 5 am and it hasn't been such a long day to fill in.

We have enjoyed some traditional Austrian hospitality (including warm apple strudel) and some gentle sight seeing around town.

I had forgotten what spectacular buildings there are here.
Having said that I have blipped a more modern scene.

It is holiday time so the city is fairly quiet and it's very warm. Shorts day tomorrow.

Extra is us at dinner with Hans and Ilse and now I'm off to bed. It's 43 hours since we left Blackheath and although I got a reasonable doze on the plane I'm more than ready for a shower and good sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.