Cathaber

By Cathaber

A day out in Cardiff

OB and I went down to Cardiff to see the Photomarathon exhibition. To my genuine surprise I found that one of my photographs had been shortlisted for a category prize - not such a big deal as 38 others had also been shortlisted. It also wasn't the best of my pictures, in my opinion. Perhaps the judges thought it was arty. I don't know but I was pleased anyway and I've posted a backdated blip of it here.

We watched the final of the 10m synchronised diving competition on the big screeen outside The Story Museum where the Photomarathon exhibition is being held. Here are our boys on the board. Sadly they came fourth.

Then we went to a couple of Chinese supermarkets because OB wanted to investigate some ingredients. Tea and cake and home again on the bus. A lovely day out.

Thanks for all your comments on Archie's predicament yesterday and apologies for not acknowledging each and every one individually. Archie is having a lie-down today to get over all the excitement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.