Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Allonby Breakwater

I've been dying to blip this breakwater each time I drive past but there's nowhere close to park and I'm always enroute somewhere else! So today I had some free time and had Bonnie with me and the weather was lovely, so parked on the edge of Allonby and walked there. The tide was in so had to walk along the grass which was delightful as there were lots of pretty flowers.

I took dozens and dozens of photos and it was hard to pick just one for the journal. I like the cloudscape in this one and of course my favourite view of Criffel. The tide was starting to go out so we were able to walk back along the beach so Bonnie was able to have her paddle and so was I as had me wellies on!! The weather then changed and the sky towards Scotland was black and Criffel was barely visible. The rain held off until we got into the car thank goodness. All in all we had a great walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.