blipblog

By blippychick

emerging into the light

It seems my 100th blip anniversary and birthday fall on the same day, it must be a good omen :-)

Well, I'm glad I made it this far, has not always been easy, sometimes that last blip of the day makes me stay up too long, I occasionally feel I HAVE to take a photo, not necessarily wanting to - but it's on those days when I feel I don't want to and come back with a decent photo that it makes it all worth while and lifts me up. It's like unpacking a present, the anticipation what it may turn out to be when I see it on the big screen, and a burst of happiness when it turns out better than I thought. 
But above all, thank you all fellow blippers for your inspirations, encouragement and stars and hearts over the last 100 blips. I hope it will make me grow and improve for the next 100. x

This was taken in the fernhouse of the David Welch Winter Gardens in Aberdeen, the best and most well-kept greenhouse I have been to. There are many different vegetation zones, rainforest, arid area, victorian corridor and this one from the fern house. The extra shows it in context.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.