Morning Molly

In the school holidays I like to get up and get out early, leaving the house asleep, missing the traffic and cracking through a load of work before the phones start.

Unfortunately I never know which tradesperson is supposed to be turning up at the moment so I have to stick about to get them started which means that I end up leaving at about normal time. This gives me chance to take the dogs out..

Which, on a morning like this morning is a great thing..

We have a few more floor tiles down now, which is good as they were only supposed to finish the floor last Friday, the Plasterer who was supposed to finish on Saturday did a great job today but has at least another day left..

Electricians, plumbers, brickies... All needed before the final day on Friday, I wonder who will turn up tomorrow...

In more exciting news, we pitched for a great bit of work today... Lots of preparation, lots of ideas, big team effort..

I'm not sure how many agencies we were up against but I suspect it will be the usual Cambridge folk (some of whom are very good).

90 minute pitch, technical, marketing, creative....

We only bloody won it!!!!!! hahahahaha Not a night to stop drinking in the week!! Brilliant, what a great team.

Molly more lovely large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.