Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Rod

'Twas quite beautiful when I picked up the little'un from school, so we had a trot over to the canal to see if there was anything photogenic going on. 

And there was Rod, the fisherman, and his friend. I don't actually know if his name is Rod, but Freddy, and Jane didn't really fit, so Rod it is.

And obviously perfectly fitting because Rod had a huge rod. (Not a euphemism.)

Rod's rod was in fact so big that it actually reached the other side of the canal. Which lead me to thinking that it would have maybe been a lot easier to just go and fish on the other side of the canal, and use a tiny rod. Much easier to carry around surely. But then what do I know?

I guess I'd better learn about fishing soon though... it will come in handy when we are sailing around the world eh Mrs G? 

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.