An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Harbour of your Arms...

Archive blip

This photo of me with my gran and grandpa was taken on this date, in my auntie Maisie's flat in London,  6 weeks after I was born.

It's the earliest photo I have of the three of us together and I love it.  

My grandparents featured hugely in my childhood and I was lucky to have my gran till 2009, when she passed away aged 91.

Sadly I lost my grandpa in September 1989, six weeks after he gave me away at my wedding and I still miss his reassuring presence, gentle sense of humour and handsome smile.

I have uploaded this archive blip on 6th July 2016 (a day late as couldn't get to the lap top last night) to commemorate what would have been my grandpa's 100th birthday - born 5th July 1916.  

Happy Birthday Grandpa and thank you for all your love, patience and guidance and most importantly, for showing me by your own example how a real man treats the woman he loves.  I chose my own wonderful life partner by recognising your qualities in him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.