500

Consecutive blips - not a day missed.

I wanted to do a mart 'trademark shot,' but not a dog silhouette, so you get a HDR Severn bridge.

Last night we had a cracking sunset, bright vivid reds and oranges. Tonight I froze as I sat on a stone in Aust waiting for the colours to arrive, alas they never did.

I have had a very busy few days. Thornbury had been invited to compete as one of only 5 towns in the very prestigious National Champion of Champions stage of the Britain in Bloom competition. So I have put in quite a few hours of volunteering weeding, sweeping and polishing kerb stones... Today the judges visited Thornbury. I hope they liked what they saw; the reception buffet was scrumptious and might just swing it for us - along with the solid gold watch, holiday in the Bahamas and BMW we gave each of the judges!!

I think it is traditional to 'say a few words' on a blip day, but you all know how fab you are. I have made some special friendships and love you all.

I enjoy reading the journals. The highs, the lows, the rants, the informative and the humour. They all help keep life in perspective.

However I do think that J.Withers is going soft as she has not threatened to punch me in the kisser for several weeks now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.